The Future Track Running Pack with 2019 scholarship winner Sylvia Cruz-Albrecht
The Running Pack congratulates Sylvia Cruz-Albrecht, the 2019 FTRP Scholarship Winner.

Attention High School Seniors

Check back in early January for more information and the 2020 scholarship application!

  • Have you participated in at least two years of track and field or cross country?
  • Are you planning on continuing your education after high school?
  • Do you have at least a 3.0 GPA?

If so, you may be eligible for a Future Track Running Club Scholarship!

Future Track Running Club has a tradition of awarding an annual $2000 scholarship to a local high school senior who has participated in track and field and/or cross country in high school for at least two years. This is a great opportunity for students to be recognized by their peers and receive a significant monetary award for their achievements. Applicants are asked to submit a 500-word essay that addresses a question regarding the impact that their athletic experience has had on their life.

As a nonprofit running club, we take pride in being able to sponsor scholarships for high school students in the local community who have shown interest and perseverance in the sports of track & field and cross country.  While we cannot guarantee annual scholarships, we have been able to sponsor one or more annual scholarships to local high school seniors over the past years.  Shown below are some of our past scholarship recipients:

Year       Recipient                                 School

2019      Sylvia Cruz-Albrecht Oak Park High School

2018     Maya Harris                       Agoura High School

2017     Colin Schaub                    Oaks Christian High School

2016     Alex Graden                      Agoura High School

2015     Melina Keighron               Viewpoint School

2014     Brooke Stuart                    LaReina High School

2013     Amy Fong                          Newbury Park High School

2012     Kerry McCormack             Simi Valley

2011     Amanda Sheu                    Newbury Park High School

2010     Valerie Goren                     Newbury Park High School
2010     Amanda Okum                   Agoura High School

2009     Evan Hillman                     Thousand Oaks High School
2009     Samantha Rivera              Thousand Oaks High School

2008     Sasha Blanchard               LaReina High School
2008     Kaitlyn Sullivan                 Thousand Oaks High School

2007     Lisa Rotenstein                  Oak Park High School